Climate Action 100+

released 2 October 2019

In this report Climate Action 100+ outline the origins of Climate Action 100+, its governance structure and the three goals central to the engagement agenda: to improve corporate climate governance, curb greenhouse gas emissions in line with the Paris Agreement, and strengthen climate‑related financial disclosures. We present a summary of progress in this first phase of the initiative, and the first assessments of company performance against Climate Action 100+ goals.


The World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) & Nature4Climate (N4C)

released 23 September 2019

The report highlights the role that nature can play in tackling our greatest challenge: climate change. The key natural approaches described are protecting, restoring and sustainably managing forests, grasslands, agricultural land, and wetlands.


The World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

Released 18 September 2019

This report is a call to action addressed to policymakers and business to double down their efforts on building resilience to climate change. It is a call to action to strengthen win-win collaboration. It is only by working together that we can adapt and increase our resilience to the unavoidable impacts of climate change.


World Resources Institute

released 19 September 2019

In this issue brief, they seek to understand the role that a carbon price can play in reaching the type of economic transformation necessary to achieve Paris Agreement goals in order to maintain global warming well below 2°C and to pursue efforts to limit warming to 1.5°C. It examines three lines of evidence to comprehend the opportunities and limits of carbon pricing to achieve a low-carbon future.


Actuaries Institute

released 26 September 2019

The paper states that heatwaves, which have killed more Australians than any other natural hazard, will at least triple by 2060-2080. More frequent, longer and hotter days will drive a significant increase in mortality, with Australia’s ageing population amplifying the number of people who will die as a result of climate change.